Quick Links | Board of Education

The Board meets on the first and third Monday of each month at 5:30 PM. All board meetings are open to the public and are held at the STC Partnership Center, 215 W. 9th Street, Tama, unless noted otherwise. Minutes of past meetings and agendas for upcoming meetings are regularly posted and links to pages for these items, and Board-related publications, are provided on the sidebar to the left of the page.

STC is governed by a five-member Board of Education.  Directors are elected to serve staggered 4-year-terms. Maps showing director district boundaries are now available for download on the Director District Maps page.


 Ron Houghton, Director District 1 term ends - Sept. 2021 rhoughton@s-tama.k12.ia.us
 Mandy Lekin, Director District 2 term ends -  Sept. 2019 mlekin@s-tama.k12.ia.us
 Penny Tyynismaa, President, Director District 3 term ends - Sept. 2019 ptyynismaa@s-tama.k12.ia.us
 Alan Kline, Director District 4 term ends - Sept. 2021 akline@s-tama.k12.ia.us
 Jackie Dvorak, Vice President, Director District 5 term ends - Sept. 2019 jdvorak@s-tama.k12.ia.us
 Jeff Berger, Superintendent  jberger@s-tama.k12.ia.us
 Mary Boege, Board Secretary  mboege@s-tama.k12.ia.us

SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
Ċ
View Download
  38k v. 3 Aug 7, 2017, 11:48 AM Connie Cooper
Ċ
View Download
  130k v. 7 Aug 7, 2017, 11:49 AM Connie Cooper
SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
Ċ
View Download
  40k v. 8 Aug 7, 2017, 11:51 AM Connie Cooper
Ċ
View Download
  150k v. 8 Aug 7, 2017, 11:51 AM Connie Cooper
SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
Ċ
View Download
  44k v. 8 Aug 7, 2017, 11:48 AM Connie Cooper
Ċ
View Download
  239k v. 7 Aug 7, 2017, 11:48 AM Connie Cooper
SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
Ċ
View Download
  40k v. 9 Aug 7, 2017, 11:52 AM Connie Cooper
Ċ
View Download
  140k v. 7 Aug 7, 2017, 11:52 AM Connie Cooper
SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
Ċ
View Download
  47k v. 8 Aug 7, 2017, 11:55 AM Connie Cooper
Ċ
View Download
  260k v. 8 Aug 7, 2017, 11:56 AM Connie Cooper
SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
Ċ
View Download
  28k v. 7 Aug 7, 2017, 11:45 AM Connie Cooper
Ċ
View Download
  97k v. 7 Aug 7, 2017, 11:46 AM Connie Cooper
SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
Ċ
View Download
  53k v. 9 Aug 7, 2017, 11:51 AM Connie Cooper
Ċ
View Download
  454k v. 12 Nov 7, 2017, 7:12 AM Connie Cooper
SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
Ċ
View Download
  44k v. 4 Aug 7, 2017, 12:22 PM Connie Cooper
Ċ
View Download
  118k v. 7 Aug 7, 2017, 12:22 PM Connie Cooper
SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
Ċ
View Download
  76k v. 7 Aug 7, 2017, 11:49 AM Connie Cooper
Ċ
View Download
  464k v. 10 Aug 7, 2017, 11:49 AM Connie Cooper
SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
Ċ
View Download
  57k v. 9 Aug 7, 2017, 11:49 AM Connie Cooper
Ċ
View Download
  544k v. 12 Aug 7, 2017, 11:50 AM Connie Cooper