STC Athletics Info

  This table shows the earliest date at which each athletic program can begin practice according to IHSAA and IGHSAU sanctions. Links to individual team pages as well as head coach names and emails are also provided.

Fall Sports
Team Page Links Start Date Head Coach Contact
Football 8/10/2020
Nate Doran
ndoran@s-tama.k12.ia.us
Cross Country - B/G 8/10/2020
Robert Tyynismaartyynismaa@s-tama.k12.ia.us
Volleyball 8/10/2020
Samantha Cantonwine scantonwine@s-tama.k12.ia.us
Winter Sports
Team Page Links Start Date Head Coach Contact
Basketball - Boys' 11/16/2020
Dustin Peska  
dpeska@s-tama.k12.ia.us
Basketball - Girls' 11/9/2020
Todd Dale
tdale@s-tama.k12.ia.us
Wrestling 11/16/2020
Nate Van Dyke nvandyke@s-tama.k12.ia.us
Spring Sports
Team Page Links Start Date Head Coach Contact
Track - Girls' 3/1/2021


Track - Boys' 3/1/2021
Danny Mayo dmayo@s-tama.k12.ia.us
Soccer - Boys' 3/15/2021
Nate Van Dyke
nvandyke@s-tama.k12.ia.us
Soccer - Girls' 3/22/2021
Noah Schmelzer
nschmelzer@s-tama.k12.ia.us
Tennis - Boys' 3/15/2021
Andrea Rutledge  
arutledge@s-tama.k12.ia.us
Tennis - Girls' 3/15/2021 Steve Bearden sbearden@s-tama.k12.ia.us
Golf - Boys' 3/15/2021
Nate Doran ndoran@s-tama.k12.ia.us
Golf - Girls' 3/15/2021 Deanna Zmolek
dzmolek@s-tama.k12.ia.us
Summer Sports
Team Page Links Start Date Head Coach Contact
Baseball 5/3/2021
Seth Koch sckoch@s-tama.k12.ia.us
Softball 5/3/2021
Chelsea Ahrens cahrens@s-tama.k12.ia.us